Japan: Hiring, Funding And Leadership Signals
Every update we hold that a source placed in Japan: 453 updates from 66 sources, across 449 employers. Each one links to the filing or report that makes the claim. These are counts of documents we have read, so they measure what we have found and can cite, not everything that happened. They also include the routine officer filings the tracker sets aside by default, so its figure for this place is lower than the one above.
Covering 2 Oct 2024 to 1 Sep 2026
$130,265,684 disclosed across 14 funding updates. Totals cover the 8 of 14 funding updates that are money the employer raised, stated in US dollars. We leave out amounts in other currencies rather than convert them at a rate nobody published. We also leave out money that moved for another reason: a sale price, a fund close, a company spending rather than raising, government funding, a pledge.
Employers We Hold The Most On
Ranked by how many updates we hold, then by how many independent sources are behind them. That is a measure of our own coverage rather than of an employer's size. Each name links to everything we hold for that employer.
- Tokuyama Corporation 2 updates
- ITOCHU Corporation 2 updates
- NEC Corporation 2 updates
- JPYC 2 updates
- OLBA HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS,INC. 1 update
- UDN 1 update
- 養命酒製造 1 update
- インターコム 1 update
What The Updates Are About
Cities In This Country
A name with a page of its own links to it. One we do not hold enough on for a page of its own links to the tracker filtered to it, which shows every update behind the count.
- Tokyo 26 updates
- Osaka 2 updates
- Yokohama 2 updates
- Chicago 1 update
- Kyoto 1 update
- Mumbai 1 update
- New York 1 update
- Palo Alto 1 update
Recent Updates
The 12 most recent, in the order the tracker itself uses. Every line links to the document it came from. See all 453 updates for Japan.
- 2026-08-06Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
JPYC raises $38 million Series B led by major Japanese logistics firm AZ-COM Maruwa
JPYC has $38 million of new capital. The report does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for new roles.
- 2026-06-30Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
Kioxia Holdings Corp raised $40.3M in a private placement
Kioxia Holdings Corp reported a $40.3M private placement to the SEC on 2026-06-30, listing an address in Tokyo, Japan. The filing records the money only; it names no roles and no hiring plan.
- 2026-06-30Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
Japan Gold Corp. raised $1M in a private placement
Japan Gold Corp. reported a $1M private placement to the SEC on 2026-06-30. The filing records the money only; it names no roles and no hiring plan.
- 2026-06-26Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
TGT Holdings Inc. raised $11.7M in a private placement
TGT Holdings Inc. reported a $11.7M private placement to the SEC on 2026-06-26, listing an address in Japan. The filing records the money only; it names no roles and no hiring plan.
- 2026-06-01Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
Japan's Atom Raises Nearly $19M in Seed Round Funding for Humanoid Robotics with Goal to 'Create New Species' - AI Insider
Atom has $19M of new capital in Japan. The report does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for new roles.
- 2026-04-24Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
InfiniMind Inc. raised $5.8M in a private placement
InfiniMind Inc. reported a $5.8M private placement to the SEC on 2026-04-24, listing an address in Japan. The filing records the money only; it names no roles and no hiring plan.
- 2026-04-07Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
NHK、理事7人が異例の同時退任へ 井上会長のもと体制一新
NHK, Japan's public broadcaster, is replacing all 7 executive board members at once under new chairman Inoue, an executive-suite overhaul with no stated hiring plan beyond those seats.
- 2026-02-27Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
JPYC raises $12m Series B as mainstream investors back yen stablecoin - ledgerinsights.com
JPYC has $12m of new capital. The report does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for new roles.
- 2026-09-01Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
養命酒製造(駒ヶ根市)の取締役全9人退任 ツムラが全株取得
Tsumura's full acquisition of Yomeishu Seizo in Komagane triggered the resignation of all nine board directors, an executive-level clear-out that leaves the food and beverage maker's future leadership and staffing structure undefined in the report.
- 2026-09-01Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
横浜スカウト退任の富澤清太郎氏、UDNチーフスカウトに就任 社会貢献など「理念に深く共感」
UDN appoints a new chief scout, signaling a leadership change in the organization.
- 2026-09-01Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
OLBA HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS,INC.: change of representative director filed with EDINET
A Japanese listed company must file an extraordinary report when its representative director changes, and EDINET publishes that reason as a typed clause rather than as prose, so this is a complete rather than selective feed of chief-executive change in Japan: it covers the mid-cap employers no outlet writes about on the same basis as the large ones. Read it narrowly. The clause covers the representative director alone, not the wider board and not senior management, and it does not say whether the person arrived or left. It also exempts a change already described in the annual report, which is the commonest timing for a Japanese succession, so this is a floor on Japanese leadership change rather than a count of it.
- 2026-08-31Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
オフ-ホワイト™のクリエイティブディレクター、イブラヒム・カマラが退任
Off-White™ seeks a new creative director in Japan after Ibrahim Kamara's departure.
Japan: Hiring, Funding And Leadership Signals. Talent Intelligence Tracker, AskTheRecruiter.com. Accessed Sep 5, 2026. https://asktherecruiter.com/blog/talent-intelligence-tracker/country/japan/ Licensed CC BY 4.0; every record links to the document behind it.The read-through on each line is our interpretation. The headline and figures come from the linked source. Data licensed CC BY 4.0. Every country, city and industry we cover · Every source · Back to the tracker