United Arab Emirates: Hiring, Funding And Leadership Signals
Every update we hold that a source placed in the United Arab Emirates: 60 updates from 33 sources, across 56 employers. Each one links to the filing or report that makes the claim. These are counts of documents we have read, so they measure what we have found and can cite, not everything that happened. They also include the routine officer filings the tracker sets aside by default, so its figure for this place is lower than the one above.
Covering 13 Aug 2025 to 3 Sep 2026
$6,712,300,000 disclosed across 18 funding updates. Totals cover the 16 of 18 funding updates that are money the employer raised, stated in US dollars. We leave out amounts in other currencies rather than convert them at a rate nobody published. We also leave out money that moved for another reason: a sale price, a fund close, a company spending rather than raising, government funding, a pledge.
Employers We Hold The Most On
Ranked by how many updates we hold, then by how many independent sources are behind them. That is a measure of our own coverage rather than of an employer's size. Each name links to everything we hold for that employer.
- Cobi 2 updates
- Bundle 2 updates
- Emirates 2 updates
- Epic Markets 2 updates
- BitOasis 1 update
- CFI Financial Group 1 update
- Flow 1 update
- Union Properties 1 update
What The Updates Are About
Cities In This Country
A name with a page of its own links to it. One we do not hold enough on for a page of its own links to the tracker filtered to it, which shows every update behind the count.
- Dubai 17 updates
- Abu Dhabi 5 updates
- Lausanne 1 update
- San Francisco 1 update
Recent Updates
The 12 most recent, in the order the tracker itself uses. Every line links to the document it came from. See all 60 updates for United Arab Emirates.
- 2026-08-21Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
Robo.ai Inc. Announces Appointment of Wang Hao, Senior Executive Officer of UAE Independent Digital Asset Custodian Changer.ae, as Independent Director
Robo.ai Inc., the Nasdaq-listed, UAE-based company, adds Wang Hao as an independent director, a board-level appointment rather than an operating hire. The announcement names no functional or engineering roles opening under this signal.
- 2026-08-15Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
Moove hits $2.1 billion valuation with $250 million Series C
Moove raised $250M in Series C funding for mobility infrastructure. The announcement does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for transport and logistics roles.
- 2026-08-15Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
Mobility fintech Naran secures $10 million in debt-equity financing
Naran has $10M of new capital in the UAE. The announcement does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for fintech roles.
- 2026-08-13Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
UAE's MGX co-leads Databricks strategic funding round
Databricks has secured $5B in growth funding, with UAE's MGX among the co-leaders. The announcement does not disclose hiring plans; watch for AI and data roles as the company innovates its platform.
- 2026-08-05Adding Roles Growing and expanding
ElevenLabs opened 10 more roles in Dubai (job board: 215 to 225)
A board that grows week on week is the earliest public evidence of hiring intent an employer produces: it moves before any announcement and before any filing. Treat the direction as the signal and the exact count as approximate, since roles are reposted, split across locations and withdrawn without notice.
- 2026-07-30Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
UAE - Based Fintech Epic Markets Raises $10 Million Pre - Seed Round
Epic Markets, a UAE-based fintech, raised $10 million in pre-seed funding, a stage where early capital typically funds founding engineering and product hires. The announcement names no roles.
- 2026-07-30Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
UAE's Epic Markets raises $10 million pre-Seed round
Epic Markets raised $10 million in pre-seed funding to build a multi-asset brokerage platform for retail investors in the UAE, a stage where early hires typically go into trading infrastructure and engineering. The announcement names no roles.
- 2026-06-23Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
QIA participates in Nearfield Instrument $380mln Series D funding round
Nearfield Instrument raised $380mln in Series D funding, a stage where scaling manufacturing, engineering and commercial teams is typical. The announcement names no roles.
- 2026-02-05Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
Abu Dhabi-backed AI chipmaker Cerebras raises $1bn
Cerebras Systems, the US AI chipmaker backed by Abu Dhabi's G42, raised $1 billion, capital that at this stage typically funds chip engineering and research headcount. The announcement names no roles or hiring plans.
- 2026-01-30Adding Roles Ways of working
Emirates to hire 20,000 extra crew, engineers and airport staff
Emirates Airline is hiring 20,000 additional cabin crew, engineers and airport staff over five years to operate the new aircraft joining its fleet in the United Arab Emirates, a direct operations and engineering build-out rather than a backfill.
- 2026-01-29Adding Roles Ways of working
Emirates Plans to Hire 20,000 New Staff in Next 5 Years
Emirates, the airline, plans to hire 20,000 new staff over the next five years, a direct multi-year headcount build across the airline's operations rather than a single-department push.
- 2026-01-27Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
Exclusive / Mubadala Capital raises $550M for debut co-investment fund
Mubadala Capital raised $550M for its debut co-investment fund in financial services, capital deployed into deals rather than a stated headcount plan. The announcement names no roles.
United Arab Emirates: Hiring, Funding And Leadership Signals. Talent Intelligence Tracker, AskTheRecruiter.com. Accessed Sep 5, 2026. https://asktherecruiter.com/blog/talent-intelligence-tracker/country/united-arab-emirates/ Licensed CC BY 4.0; every record links to the document behind it.The read-through on each line is our interpretation. The headline and figures come from the linked source. Data licensed CC BY 4.0. Every country, city and industry we cover · Every source · Back to the tracker