Energy & Utilities: Hiring, Funding And Leadership Signals
Every update we hold from an employer we have filed under Energy & Utilities: 661 updates from 123 sources, across 507 employers. Each one links to the filing or report that makes the claim. These are counts of documents we have read, so they measure what we have found and can cite, not everything that happened. They also include the routine officer filings the tracker sets aside by default, so its figure for this place is lower than the one above.
Covering 15 Dec 2017 to 4 Sep 2026
$11,802,469,365 disclosed across 134 funding updates. Totals cover the 118 of 134 funding updates that are money the employer raised, stated in US dollars. We leave out amounts in other currencies rather than convert them at a rate nobody published. We also leave out money that moved for another reason: a sale price, a fund close, a company spending rather than raising, government funding, a pledge.
Employers We Hold The Most On
Ranked by how many updates we hold, then by how many independent sources are behind them. That is a measure of our own coverage rather than of an employer's size. Each name links to everything we hold for that employer.
- EDF ENERGY NUCLEAR GENERATION LIMITED 10 updates
- SEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED 9 updates
- BRITISH GAS TRADING LIMITED 9 updates
- EDF ENERGY LIMITED 9 updates
- UNITED UTILITIES WATER LIMITED 9 updates
- CADENT GAS LIMITED 8 updates
- ANGLIAN WATER SERVICES LIMITED 8 updates
- E.ON UK LIMITED 8 updates
What The Updates Are About
Countries In This Industry
A name with a page of its own links to it. One we do not hold enough on for a page of its own links to the tracker filtered to it, which shows every update behind the count.
- United States 355 updates
- United Kingdom 170 updates
- Canada 10 updates
- Spain 9 updates
- Germany 8 updates
- India 7 updates
- France 5 updates
- Italy 5 updates
Recent Updates
The 12 most recent, in the order the tracker itself uses. Every line links to the document it came from. See all 661 updates for Energy & Utilities.
- 2026-08-25Adding Roles Ways of working
Avaada inks MoU with Haryana for ₹10,000 crore Zero-CBAM Green Industrial Campus
Avaada plans to create over 5,000 jobs with its new green industrial campus in India, focusing on renewable energy.
- 2026-08-25Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
Osisko Gold Announces CFO Transition to Support Its Next Stage of Growth
Osisko Gold's CFO is retiring after 35 years; the company is in transition for its next growth phase.
- 2026-08-23Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
Appointment of Non-Executive Directors
Alkane Resources, a Perth, Australia-based mining company, adds Dr Jennifer Purdie and The Hon. Gabrielle Upton as independent non-executive directors effective 24 August 2026. The announcement covers board composition only, with no hiring plans named.
- 2026-08-17Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
Wasco Greenergy Appoints New Group MD After Lee Yee Chong Opt For Early Retirement
CEO Lee Yee Chong is retiring from Wasco Greenergy in Kuala Lumpur at the end of 2026, with a successor to be appointed.
- 2026-08-14Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
La colombiana Erco Energia capta US$ 129 millones para impulsar su expansión energética en América Latina
Erco Energia raised $129M for energy expansion in Latin America. The announcement does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for energy roles.
- 2026-08-14Adding Roles Ways of working
DECIZIE-DOCUMENTE Bolojan permite peste 200 de angajări la centrala nucleară Cernavodă, și la recomandarea canadienilor implicați în retehnologizare. Care sunt cele mai ″scumpe″ poziții
Nuclearelectrica is adding 250 operations roles in Cernavodă, with 233 at the nuclear power plant.
- 2026-08-14Adding Roles Ways of working
Horacio Marín, sobre el proyecto RIGI de YPF: "Va a generar 20.000 puestos de trabajo"
YPF's CEO says the RIGI project will generate 20,000 jobs in Argentina, a direct hiring commitment from the state energy company rather than a vague projection. The announcement gives a headcount but no roles or timeline.
- 2026-08-10Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
ISA Energia Brasil capta 236 millones de dólares en emisión de acciones
ISA Energia Brasil has raised $236M in capital. The announcement does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for energy and utilities roles.
- 2026-08-02Headcount Not Stated Leadership moves
Shu Xiong appointed president of Chevron Bangladesh
Shu Xiong takes the presidency at Chevron Bangladesh, a leadership change in the energy sector.
- 2026-07-30Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
Google-backed fusion firm CFS raises $1bn in equity financing
CFS has $1bn of new capital in fusion energy. The announcement does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for roles.
- 2026-07-30Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
US fusion energy company Commonwealth raises $1 billion in equity funding
Commonwealth has $1 billion of new capital in the US. The announcement does not disclose hiring plans; watch its careers page for energy and utilities roles.
- 2026-07-30Headcount Not Stated Growing and expanding
‘It’ll take more’: CFS nets another $1B to chase nuclear fusion dream
Commonwealth Fusion Systems raised $1B to build its nuclear fusion reactor at its Massachusetts headquarters, where factory-floor assembly work is already underway. The announcement does not disclose hiring plans.
Energy & Utilities: Hiring, Funding And Leadership Signals. Talent Intelligence Tracker, AskTheRecruiter.com. Accessed Sep 5, 2026. https://asktherecruiter.com/blog/talent-intelligence-tracker/industry/energy-and-utilities/ Licensed CC BY 4.0; every record links to the document behind it.The read-through on each line is our interpretation. The headline and figures come from the linked source. Data licensed CC BY 4.0. Every country, city and industry we cover · Every source · Back to the tracker